Chris Brown Banned From BET!!?

flip-3_chris_brown

Yeah, I’ve heard whispers about it being true..but I still doubt it..If anything I’d think he’d be dropped from his label first (Which again, I highly doubt will happen)..But either way, I still got luv for the boy Chris. Can’t deny he’s talented.

42 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thats crazy if that’s true. Come on give Chris a break what he did was wrong, but now bet is going mean on Chris, but bet when a star is on top bet quick to take pics with that star and b all at their party’s. Chris and rihanna r still growing give them both a break. By punishing Chris that isent going to fix what’s already done happen. lets all just b happy and move forward.

Comment by passion

ok first of all I’m watching 106 and Park and Im not happy rosci said the bet viewers do not feel that he is sencere when he apologized but this is what I have to say I could care less about if he is or isn’t its not me who has to except it and no I don’t feel he owe me an apology he owes God and the person this happened to you should take be glad that he was mature enough to give you one that was not needed for you personnally every one makes mistakes God gave us Jesus to die for our sins not Chris Brown leave him alone

Comment by demetria wilson

I truly hope that this was not the case, Yes Chris Brown made a misteak. Why is very body only listening to one side of this story? While I don’t condone domestic violence, whether it is a man or a woman, that avenue goes two ways. I watch the 20/20 interview with Diane Sawyer and Rihanna. I felt that she left out somethings and she told Diane what she thought she wanted to hear. I also feel that Diane was bias against Chris Brown. Just like Chris Brown Rihanna grew up in a domestic violent household. Why wouldn’t it have on her the same effect it had on Chris Brown. There is always two sides to a coin. Why did she wait until her CD was due to be release to tell her side of the story? I am not the only person who feels like that. I think people are coming down way to hard on Chris and no one is looking at her involvement in this situation. She said it herself that she did not let the matter of the text message go. ex. They were coming from where ever they had been, Chris got an text message. She either read it or asked him who it was from. When he did not respond, girlfriend got piss and slap him first. He just reacted to the slap.

Comment by margaret carey

Reading what everybody has to say only saddens me to know that world would try to bring one person down on something like this. We have millions of domestic violence charges a day, and the media does not even express it views on it unless it’s a celebrity. But I guess that’s life right.. Yeah it true to say Chris Brown was wrong for hitting Rihanna, but no one knows what happened, and how it all happened. People make mistake, and they are forgiven with a very good lesson learned in the end. Cut C. Breezy some slack, because he is trying to make up for it.
He is still a very talented performer and artist. Unless people can trutly come to terms with have forgiveness then they are a self distruction within themselves…
Chris no matter what I’m going to support you to the end… and It’s messed up because when Lyfe jennings beat the crap out of his baby mother, nobody, including the media made a fuss over.. On that note if rihanna can move on from that so should everyone else b/c she was the vitcim and not you guys…

“Just leave me alone”….in the words of M.J.

Comment by Tiffane Moody

dis years BEt awards was gay just cause chris brown wasnt there, it would have been better if he was there and he was performing,he really liked Michael jackson and we all kno that chris brown could have did the thriller dance or any other dance from him,and it was gay not to put him in there. he`s only 19 years old he will learn from his mistakes.

Comment by someone u dont need to know

I think chris brown should not be banned from Bet.

Comment by nakelle

I THINK CHRIS BROWN SHOULDNT BE BANNED FROM ANY CHANNEL NOR HIS MUSIC BE BANNED FROM ANY ANY RADIO STATION…..SO MANY MALE ARTIST HIT THEIR GIRLFRIEND OR WIFE…BUT I BET THEY STILL PLAY THIER MUSIC AND VIDEOS……AND I AINT GOT NOTHIN AGAINST RIHANNA SHES AWESOME BUT B.E.T KNOW 4 THE BET AWARDS 09 THEY SHOULD OF GOTIN CHRIS BROWN 2 DANCE 2 HONOR MICHAEL JACKSON!

Comment by AraBunnieBabie

ima try to be real nice right now…. im real tired of all these hatas that keep talkin about c.b like jay-z im so tired o him talkin about chris brown.. he aint do nothin to you honey. how about you stop worrying about rihanna tired self and start worryin about beyonce.. she suppose to be yo main priority!!! DID YOU FORGET THAT?? and all of yah people who got something negative to say about c.b let me give you some advice and save yo breath cuz aint nobody worryin about you not me and not chris so dont waist yo time and emotions…. and for the true fans that stood by chris side he really appreciate it and thank you… CHRIS WE LOVE YOU!!! so cheer up cuz the fans who turned on you as soon you made a mistake was fake and you shouldnt want them around anyway… i love you and keep yo head high!! anybody got a problem wit what i said just now especially if you like jay-z and you talkin smack right now……..you know where you can go!! thanx for reading

Comment by shannon

and if it was anyone like lindsay lohan or paris hilton they would get a second chance a third chance and even a thousandth chance not sayin that bet is racist or anythinq cuz i gotz nuthin love for bet but still he did one little thinq and they shunndin him f4 life and it’z not fair one he can dance and two he is cute and can sing and he is cute and did i mention he was cute!!!but anywayz most people would love to have the chance to sing with him i would kill to be able to sing a song with chris brown and now i wont be able to have that chance to live my dream!!and become a singer by this one thinq and that is singinq with one of the cutest male singers in america 😦 😦

Comment by Ciaza Perry Whitney

chris brown was a someone dhat is so talented he can do dha michael jackson jus like him and you shouldn’t ban him from bet at all he is so talented in a way noone but him can explain and u should give him another chance becuz i believe dhat he can do so much better than that one thinq and i understand wat he has been through as a lil kid becuz i have went through it but not with my mom but with my mom’s friends and i understand his pain because he was a kid and they were grown ups and he didn’t know wat to do or wat was goinq on so he reacted to rihanna in a way that he saw the man his mom was in a relationship with did and i bet he regrets it to the fullest.so please give him another chance.!!! i love chris brown

sincerly, ciaza perry

Comment by Ciaza Perry Whitney

He is only Human

Comment by Taralee

I think he with out mistake throw the first rock, we can’t and thats why we need to let things go, as people we should forgive one another “someone” forgives us daily….take a good look in the mirror people lets be real for once !!!!!!

Comment by Dj Lee

I dont think Chris Brown should be banned..why cause he needs help. We as a people need to stop shunning people away for their mistakes and start helping them out. Period.

http://www.tweet-adder.net

Comment by Ebony

ddaaammnnn, WHAT? that is whack.
i did not catch what JAYZ said at the BET Awards, but damn it must have been horrible.
I was looking forward to seeing Chris Brown’s performance!!

just because chris hit rihanna doesn’t mean you should ban someone off of BET!!
i mean we all make mistakes dont we?

and by the waaay, Chris Brown is HOT!
he should have been allowed to perform!

DAMN YOU JAY Z!

Comment by alaska chick 65

i think it is not fair everyone makes mastakes just cuz all yall haters keep listen to rumors thats on you dont keep bring it up on chris brown and he should have performed you know why ,michael jackson made some mistakes and most people still love him the why cannt we do the same with chris brown jay-z is just a hater he will get over it rhinna seems like she did he needs to mind his own buzz wax get a life all my chris brown haters cuz i love him !? and surley hopefuly you do to$

Comment by Cece

true that i’m his biggest fan and i agree with ths statement..

Comment by arneisha

why is chris brown banned from bet when rihanna was the one who gave him herpies that is mad messed up so ya should switch it around and bann rihanna

Comment by melanie

I STILL LOVE CHRIS, AND IF THATS WHAT REALLY WENT DOWN. BET WAS WRONG, AND TWO WRONGS DON’T MAKE A RIGHT. JAY Z FAT LIPPED ASS DON’T HAVE NO RITE TO GIVE ANYBODY A OLD TOMATO. HIM, AND HIS WIFE PERFORMANCES WERE WACK.

Comment by ALEXUS

I have high hopes for Chris too..but honestly I think his career is over..
It’s not because he hit a female, but because he hit the wrong female at the wrong time.

Comment by thingsicareabout

I agree with yall Rihanna aint innocent and guess what Jay-Z aint nobody to tell people what to do. But it’s fine because Chris is going to bounce bak. My hubby will and when he did all the haters can go to hell. Michael Jackson was done the same thing by his own people (r.i.p.) and he stood strong and didnt let it bother him So I know chris will be fine. I love him so much and can’t wait for his new album.

Comment by Koko

I personally think that Chris Brown should of been one of the first artiste to pay tribute to MJ…Bet is really loosing marks…and if what pple is saying about jayz making the remark he did is true..bet and jayz are both silly no matter what they will not stop his talent he is to talented for that….and 100% more talented than Jayz 99% of what jayz sing about is nonsense..he sing just to entertain pple like himself

Comment by dextra

I personally did not enjoy this year’s BET Awards. I did like the fact that it was in tribute to Michael Jackson, but my favorite artists did not perform nor show up.
I would have cared less if Jay-Z and Beyonce did not show up. Her performance was not FIVE star material and I thought Jay-Z had retired a MILLION times already.
I believe both Rhianna and Chris Brown are GREAT performers and to me its very ignorant of certain people to let that abuse charge get in the way.
If you think about it, there were more men at the show who were known for abusive relationships. Its just wrong how they are treating the situation.
The way the situation is being handled is making me less attracted to any of BET’s shows…..
We are all humans, we’re not perfect, and we need room for mistakes.

Comment by CherrieDrop

O.K I had made some earlier comments on this before I knew any of the story.If J&B controlled the show like that it’s a shame.I liked Jay Zs performance but,I don’t know what Beyonce was singing about what was that opera or something?She sounded lovely but I did not think that it was the place for those songs.I love them all as artist I think that they are all great.I just think they need to get it together Chris is human and we all make mistakes.Leave the judging to the court of law,lets move forward.Stand together and not tear each other down people.

Comment by Kiyaintheyak

The Bet awards sucked. I can’t believe that Bet didn’t let Chris Brown perform. I wish I could call in to 106 to take to Terrence and Roci about this. The show was changed to tribute Micheal Jackson so what that had to do with what Jay-z or Beyonce had to say. I like Jay-z as an artist but if the rumor is true about him not going to perform if Chris Brown performs is wack. Jay-z is a grown man acting like a child. I guess he was that kid, that if he didn’t get picked on a team he took his ball and went home, grow up.

Comment by WIlliam

My email to BET:

I enjoyed this years BET awards show this past Sunday but I am very disappointed and dishearten to find out that BET is allowing Jay-Z and the Knowles family to make decisions on who should be allowed to perform on your award show, particularly Letoya Luckett and Chris Brown. To deny someone an opportunity to give a tribute because of ratings is horrible. The fact that you were dedicating the entire show to Michael Jackson got you 20xs more viewers than any of your past award shows, you even had coverage on CNN.

I am a fan of Beyonce and also Chris Brown and Letoya Luckett as well. It would have been nice to have seen the latter on the main stage of the award show. They would have allowed just as much rating coverage if not more! I was actually waiting on the edge of my seat to see Chris Brown do a tribute because of his previous MJ performances in the past to other award shows but that obviously never happened. It turned into the Jamie Foxx and Neyo show given the amount of times that they performed. I love these two artists to death but BET should have gave more opportunity to other artists as well, esp those that was inspired Michael Jackson’s dances such as Chris Brown, Omarion, Usher, ect. It seems to me that the Knowles and Jay-Z are trying to create some kind of monopoly on the music world and set up their own dynasty. If you allow them or anyone else to persuay you like this what about the next time the Knowles decides they don’t like someone. It seems like anyone who opposes them will not ever have a chance in their music career or atleast be at the same event as them.

I think it is ridiculous and can only hope better from BET in the future or you will lose a dedicated viewer and everyone else that I know.

Comment by Godiva

i think its judt a rumer thats going around… n if its true i think thats relly stupid of them to do, but ag ain its just my openion.

Comment by evelyn mota

Okay listen this was the worst BET Award show ever, the performances was wack. And what the hell was beyonce wearing and what the hell was Jay-Z rapping about. Okay, they say that it was suppose to be a tribute to Michael Jackson then Christopher Brown should have had the right to perform “thriller”. Who the hell is Jay-Z to say who can come on a show or not. BET I am very angry at yall for listening to Jay-Z and Beyonce bull. I understand he did something wrong and got introuble with the law. he is only a 19 year old boy, he has to learn from his mistakes. His personallife shouldnt intefer with his Career. Beyonce havent found her voice, cause if she did she wouldnt let Jay-Z talk for her. Something must be going down in that household. Debra Lee you wasnt woman enough to tell Jay-Z and Beyonce to get the hell out of your office with that bull. Chris Brown would have made this BET Awrads much better. Along with Usher, because really they the only ones that can really dance like Michael. Everybody else have forgiven him, why arent yall (BET) forgave him yet. Music is all this boy know, he love loves music ( Just like MJ). He love making his fans proud. He know what hedid wrong and he is fixing it, he dont need yall down his throat. And, Rihanna is not all that innocent, there are two sides to the story, yall only heard hers (the one yall wanted (chosen) to hear).Michael Jackson and Chris Brown deserves and apology for what yall have done. And they need it NOW. And yall need to make up for what yall have done. And for Jay-Z, who are you to be threatening Chris, you must like Rihanna huh!!

Comment by chrisbrezzyfan4lyfe

I think that was unfair to Chris Brown and rude of Bet to support such hating from them 2 knuckleheads. Nobody stop listen to Jay-Z whe he got into legal trouble> These people are human and allow to make mistakes! Chris Brown is a talented young man, he performs very well. BET should have allowed him to perform for Micheal (RIP), you should not have stopped his tribute to him. That was disrespectful to his fans! Mike’s tribute should have been done by someone who can perform like him and in this case it was Chris Brown. I hope BET opens their eyes and see the talented in this young growning star. I will continue to buy, listen and show my support to Chris Brown!!!!! It just made me look at BET differently!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Mrs.S.Cole #1

I really think BET did a DISGRACE to Micheal Jackson tribute. Debra Lee made the wrong call on not letting Chris Brown perform on the awards last night. I have a different look on Debra Lee now. She is not as strong of a woman that we in the BLACK community can rely on. She should be strong enought to tell Jay Z to kick rocks it’s her show. Everyone knows that Chris Brown is a big fan of Michael Jackson along with Ne-yo and Usher. Whatever is going on in Chris Browns personal life is no different the all the other performers you had on stage including the drug dealing and womanizer that JAY Z is. This wasn’t about Chris Brown it was a Michael Jackson and I feel the Chris Brown has been crucified enough by his own people. We will never know the true story and Rhianna is not as innocent as she wants everyone to believe. Mark my words she will be slap again when she pulled the same stuff with someone else. You have people on that show for years that has been in the criminal system for drugs, guns, sexual assualt on under age children and they still performed. Like I said it wasn’t about Chris Brown this was about Michael Jackson. Enough is enough let the young man redeem himself and get his career back on track. I think BET owes Chris Brown and Michael Jackson an apology.

Comment by LIL3LADIES

I THOUGHT BEYONCE HAD A MIND OF HER OWN…I GUESS NOT SHE MUST BE SCARE THAT JAY Z IS GOING TO SLAP HER AROUND LIKE HE DID… FREE AND SO MANY OTHERS

Comment by LIL3LADIES

I am baffled that they dropped chris because of the abuse but yet Don Cornelious was able to present the O Jays. what is that?

Comment by B

I can’t believe Chris Brown didn’t perform!!! If he was banned that was a huge mistake….yeah I heard it was Jay-Z’s doing too, but the CEO of BET should’ve made sure he performed. I’m sick of seeing Lil Wayne’s underwear and all of the cursing was disrespectful and sickening…my children were watching and you had people like Mary Mary in attendance as well…I had white co-workers watch the show. Monday morning I was so ashamed to face them…..I felt ashamed to be black to a certain extent. CNN & MTV did such a better job paying tribute to Michael Jackson…that’s so sad!!!

Comment by Babylove

I think if Chris would have performed the awards show would have been much better. Worst awards show ever BET… So if Chris was banned…. that was such a mistake!!!!

Comment by msash06

Mediatakeout said Jay-z Said if Chris Performs him and Beyonce wouldn’t show up, lol.

Comment by thingsicareabout

i wondered why he wasnt at the bet awards and really surprised he didnt do a performance for Michael..i think this is BS yah he did something wrong but people in the music industy done way worse and they still all over the place

Comment by Jay

I personally think that chris Brown should be banned. I think BET should not go along with this man thinking it is ok to do such things to a person and be just givin a pat on the back, He should have gottin jail time at the least!!!

Comment by Andrea

And how you claim you still got love from him and yet gonna you want him banned?…

Comment by nunya damn business

Look. He’s been charged. The trial is over. Rihanna’s moved on. Now, you do the same…

Comment by nunya damn business

Chris Performing at the awards have been confirmed by multiple people and promoters that are there. So why would they banned him. It makes no sense. What’s the reason for him being banned??? LOL!

Comment by Segal

LOL JIVE DROP CHRIS LOL. HE IS THE TOP SELLER.
DONT LET THE MEDIA FOOL. MOST CELEBS AND OFFICAILS KNOW THE TRUTH , THAT RIHANNA ATTACKED HIM WHILE DRIVING. HE PULLED OVER SHE CALMED DOWN HE STARTED DRIVING AGAIN, SHE STARTED HITTING HIM AGAIN, AND HE HIT HER TO STOP HER, AND SHE GOT PISSED THAT HE HIT HER AND HERE WE ARE MONTHS LATER. THATS WHY HE WASNT CHARGED WITH ASSUALT AND BATTERY JUST ASSUALT. JIVE WOULD NEVER DROP CHRIS LOL.
BET LOVES IDK IF HE BE THERE THOUGH

Comment by ???????????

How is he banned from BET. When he’s performing at the BET Awards??

Comment by Segal

[…] This post was Twitted by Thatkidkris […]

Pingback by Twitted by Thatkidkris




Leave a Reply

